Superhero cape

img_1633When my little girls were invited to a SuperHero party I panicked a little. After some discussion about whether Elsa was a superhero, my 5 year old decided to go as SpiderGirl (not sure she actually exists…). I didn’t want to buy anything expensive and uncomfortable for my 20 month old so I made her a personalised cape. Working with fleece is so easy – I love it! I was really chuffed with the results.

I followed this tutorial from Diary of a Quilter which worked out great. I used some old t-shirt material for the supergirl-esque initial appliqué.

img_1604

 

Leave a Reply

